Is it really funny?

Isn't it funny how people can just waltz in and out of you life but still make such a huge impression? How a stranger can make you realize something and then disappear. Just like that.

I'm not the same person I was a week ago. Or, of course I'm the same person, but I've realized certain things about myself that I earlier didn't know about. Things that I'm not sure I wanted to know in the first place. But now there is nothing to do about it. I've gained some information and experience and all I can do is to accept it, try to deal with it and then live with it.

Everyday I'm reminded that life is too short. Actually I don't like that term; life's too short. Life is the longest thing we have (that we know of), so why just sit aroud and waste the time, the time we were given, the time we have. I say use it, to the fullest, no shame, no regrets.

But sometimes I wonder, am I doomed? Am I doomes to always fuck thing up. Aren't you supposed to learn from your mistakes, or at least from what you do? I thought so, but then why don't I change? Why am I still the same, the same fucked up girl...
I've got to learn how to say no, not only to others but also to myself. If I don't I'll certainly feel like this way too often. And that, I would not wish on anyone...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0