I had a dream

I must have fallen asleep because suddenly it was 3.48 in the morning. I was laying in bed, the computer by my head and Norah Jones' soft voice coming quietly from the speakers. All the thoughts of being with someone, having someone to love, someone who loved you back, they made me go into unconsciousness without me even noticing.

After a few moments of listening to "Soon the new day" I turned the music off and put down the computer on the floor. It was astoundingly quiet now. I could hear nothing but my own breath. And at that point my mind started rushing again. Too many thoughts, too many worries, too much noise. Still nothing I could do at the time. So I pushed the mute-button of my thoughts. Finally it was quiet again and I went back to sleep, only to live the dream of the life I wish to have.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0